CTH Home

About CTH




Degree Programs

Lay Institute

Modular Schedule


Ministry Footprint


For Students

Current Schedule

Catalog  PDF

Student Resources




Distance Learning


CTH Blog

Articles & Sermons

Contact Us

Additional Links


Footstool Publications

St. Francis

St. Matthias

Church of the Holy Communion

More parish links are posted on the Ministry Footprint page


Notice Regarding Accreditation

St. Augustine of HippoCTH is a licensed institution of the Theological Commission of the Reformed Episcopal Church, relying on our denomination's origination in 1873 for our legitimacy and on the integrity of the Reformed Episcopal Church.

Though CTH is not formally accredited by any secular organization, we offer the following religious degrees:

  • A one-year Certificate in Anglican Studies, designed for those who want to know the distinctives of Anglicanism.

  • A two-year Master of Arts in Religion (M.A.R.) study, designed mainly for those who want to enter the permanent diaconate, or who just want to better prepare themselves for service in their parishes. No Greek or Hebrew required, though Greek is encouraged.

  • A three-year Master of Divinity (M.Div.) degree, which is the main degree of most seminaries, requiring both Greek and Hebrew. This degree is intended for those who will seek ordination to the ministry.

  • A one-year Master of Theology (Th.M.) for CTH graduates with an M.Div. who would like to do a one-year thesis option, or for those who have an M.Div. from some other institution and want to do a one-year intensive Anglican study with CTH. This is the equivalent of the four-year Th.M. degree offered by some seminaries.

 For requirements for each degree, see the academic catalog (PDF).